May 17, 2022  
2011-2012 Graduate Bulletin 
2011-2012 Graduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Faculty


Tennessee Board Of Regents

The Honorable Bill Haslam, Governor
Gregory Duckett, Vice Chair
Barry Gidcomb
John Farris
Tom Griscom
The Honorable Julius Johnson, Commissioner of Agriculture
Jonas Kisber
Fran Marcum
Paul W. Montgomery
Casey McCullum
John S. “Steve” Copeland
Richard Rhoda, Executive Director of Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Howard Roddy
Emily J. Reynolds
Robert P. Thomas

Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Robert White, Chair
Charles Mann, Vice-Chair
A. C. Wharton, Jr., Secretary
Tre Hargett, Secretary of State
Justin P. Wilson, State Comptroller
David H. Lillard, Jr. State Treasurer
Gregory P. Isaacs
Jon Kinsey
Sue Atkinson
Charles W. Bone
Cato Johnson
Sharon L. Hayes
Gary Nixon, non-voting ex-officio
Ross Rowland, voting ex-officio
Zachary Ross Walden, non-voting ex-officio

Administrative Offices 

Timothy Hall, J.D. President
Bill Persinger, B.F.A. Executive Director, Marketing and Public Relations
Andrew Shepard-Smith, M.M Director, Grants and Sponsored Programs
Roy Gregory, B.S. Executive Director, University Advancement
TBA Vice President of Legal Affairs and Strategic Planning
David H. Loos, M.A. Ed. Director, Athletics and Men’s Head Basketball Coach
Jacqueline Struckmeyer, B.S., C.P.A. Internal Auditor
Carol Clark, M.A. Director, Community and Business Relations and
Executive Assistant to the President


Tristan Denley, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
Brian Johnson, Ph.D. Assistant Vice President of Academic Affairs
Dixie Webb, Ph.D. Dean, College of Arts and Letters
William Rupp, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Dixie Dennis, Ph.D. Associate Provost of Grants and Sponored Programs and
Dean, College of Graduate Studies
David Denton, Ph.D. Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Carlette Hardin, Ed.D. Dean, College of Education
Joseph Weber, M.S.L.S. Director, Library Services
Jaime Taylor, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Dana Willett, M.B.A. Executive Director, Extended and Distance Education
William Cox, Ed.D. Executive Director of AP Center @ Fort Campbell
Telaina Wrigley, M.S.M. Registrar
TBA Director, Office of Admissions
Boggs, Beverly, Ph.D. Dean, Enrollment Management and Academic Support
Donna Price, M.S. Director, Student Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Melissa Hunter, M.S. Director, Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Tina Rousselot, B.A. Coordinator, International Education


Mitch Robinson, M.A.Ed., C.P.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Tim Hurst, M.B.A., C.P.A. Assistant Vice President for Finance
Sonja Stewart, B.B.A, C.P.A. Director, Budgets and Planning
Lantz Biles, M.P.A. Director, Public Safety
Tom Hutchins, M.B.A. Director, Physical Plant
Charles Wall, B.B.A. Director, Information Technology
Phyllis Whittaker, M.B.A. Director, Accounting Services
Andy Kean, M. Ed. Director, University Center Facilities and Services
Mike Hamlet, M.B.A.  Director, Human Resources
Al Westerman, M.E.M. Director, Facilities Planning and Projects
Sheila Bryant, M.P.A. Director, Affirmative Action


Sherryl A. Byrd, Ed.D. Vice President for Student Affairs
Gregory R. Singleton, M.S. Dean of Students
Tammy Bryant, M.S. Director, Student Affairs Programs and Services
Henderson Hill, III, M.A. Director, African American Cultural Center
Lowell Roddy, D.Min. Director, Student Counseling and Health Services
Connie Sanders, MPS Manager, Child Learning Center
Beulah Oldham, M.S. Director, Disability Services
Miguel Ruiz, Ph.D. Faculty Director, Hispanic Cultural Center
F. Joe Mills, M.S. Director, Housing and Residence Life and Dining Services
Victor Felts, M.Ed. Director, Student Life and Leadership
David Davenport, M.S. Director, University Recreation

All addresses are: Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN 37044
University Home Page:

Graduate Faculty:  Current graduate faculty members are listed on the College of Graduate Studies website at