Jul 19, 2024  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2018-2019 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Faculty


Billy Atkins

Katherine Cannata

Larry Carroll

Don Jenkins

GEN (Ret.) Gary Luck

Dr. Valencia May

BG (Ret.) Robin Mealer

Michael O’Malley

Dr. Nell Rayburn

Crystal Wallenivs



Mike Krause, Executive Director

Evan Cope, Chair, Murfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)

Dr. Nancy Dishner, Johnson City (East Tennessee)

Jimmy Johnston, Gallaton (Middle Tennessee)

Pam Koban, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Mintha Roach, Knoxville (East Tennessee)

Vernon Stafford, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

Frank L.Watson, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

A C Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis (West Tennessee)

Dakasha Winton, Chattanooga, (East Tennessee)

Tre Hargett, Secretary of State

Justin P. Wilson, State Comptroller

David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer

Dr. Sara Heyburn, non-voting ex-officio, Executive Director, State Board of Education

Siri Kadire, voting ex-officio, student member (UT Health Science Center)

Jeremy Chisenhall, non-voting ex-officio, student member (Austin Peay State University)

Alisa White, Ph.D. President
Carol Clark, Ed.S. Executive Assistant to the President for Community and Government Relations
Dannelle Whiteside, J.D. General Counsel
Vacant Athletic Director
Blayne Clements, B.B.A. Director, Internal Audit
Sheila Bryant, M.P.A. Director, Equal Opportunity & Affirmative Action


Rex Gandy, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lynne Crosby, Ph.D.  Vice Provost/Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Chad Brooks, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Beverly Boggs, Ph.D. Associate Provost, Enrollment Management
Barry Jones, M.F.A. Interim Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Mickey Hepner, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Rebecca Corvey, Ed.D. Interim Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Prentice Chandler, Ph.D. Dean, Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education
Karen Meisch, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Kristine Nakutis, Ed.D. Executive Director of AP Center @ Fort Campbell
Tim Hudson, Ph.D. Executive Director, Extended & International Education
Joseph Weber, M.A., M.S.L.S. Director, Library Services
Telaina Wrigley, M.S.M. Registrar
Amy Corlew, M.S. Director, Office of Admissions
Donna Price, M.S. Director, Student Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Andrew Luna, Ph.D. Executive Director of Decision Support and Institutional Research
Marissa Chandler, Ed.D. Director, Study Abroad and International Exchange


Mitch Robinson, M.A.Ed., C.P.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Vacant Associate Vice President for Finance
Sonja Stewart, B.B.A., C.P.A. Director, Budgets and Financial Planning
Michael Kasitz, M.P.A. Director, Public Safety/Campus Police
Tom Hutchins, M.B.A. Director, Physical Plant
Judy Molnar, M.B.A. Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Andy Kean, M.Ed. Director, University Center Facilities and Services
Sheraine Gilliam-Holmes, M.B.A. Executive Director and Chief Human Resources Officer
Marc Brunner, M. Arch. Director, University Design and Construction


Vacant  Vice President for Advancement, Communication and Strategic Initiatives
Loretta Griffy, Ed.D. Associate Vice President for Student Success Strategic Initiatives
Bill Persinger, B.F.A. Executive Director, Public Relations and  Marketing
Kristopher Phillips, B.S. Executive Director, University Advancement
Nikki Peterson, M.A. Director of Alumni Relations


Gregory R. Singleton, M.S Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
F. Joe Mills, M.S. Assistant Vice President/Director, Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services

Tammy Bryant, Ed.D.

Director, Student Affairs Programs and Assessment

Jolann Baldwin, M.S. Director, Student Conduct/Case Management
Marcelius L. Braxton, M.A., J.D. Director, African American Cultural Center
Amanda Walker, Ed.D. Director, Career Services
Alexandra Wills, M.Ed. Director, Center for Service-Learning and  Community Engagement
Jeffrey Rutter, Psy.D. Director, Student Counseling and Health Services
Claudia Rodriguez, M.S. Director, Child Learning Center
Jamie McCrary, M.S. Director, Disability Services
Miguel Ruiz, Ph.D. Faculty Director, Hispanic Cultural Center
Victor Felts, M.Ed. Director, Student Life and Engagement
David Davenport, M.S. Director, University Recreation and  Chief Diversity Officer

All addresses are: Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN 37044 University Home Page: www.apsu.edu.


To see listing for all Faculty and Emeritus Administration go to the following web page:  http://www.apsu.edu/academic-affairs/faculty/faculty_listing/index.php