Apr 13, 2024  
2020-2021 Graduate Bulletin 
2020-2021 Graduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Faculty




Billy Atkins

Katherine Cannata

Larry Carroll

Don Jenkins

Gary Luck

Dr. Valencia May

Stacy McAllister-Brooks

Robin Mealer

Michael O’Malley

Dr. Mickey Wadia


Mike Krause, Executive Director

Evan Cope, Chair, Murfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)

Dr. Nancy Dishner, Johnson City (East Tennessee)

Jimmy Johnston, Gallatin (Middle Tennessee)

Pam Koban, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Jay Moser, Jefferson City (East Tennessee)

Vernon Stafford, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

Frank L.Watson, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

A C Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis (West Tennessee)

Tre Hargett, Secretary of State

Justin P. Wilson, State Comptroller

David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer

Dr. Sara Heyburn, non-voting ex-officio, Executive Director, State Board of Education

Dakasha Winton, Chattanooga (East Tennessee)

Celeste Riley, Student Member (University of Memphis)

Alisa White, Ph.D. President
Carol Clark, Ed.S. Executive Assistant to the President for Community and Government Relations
Dannelle Whiteside, J.D. Vice President for Legal Affairs & Secretary to the Board
Gerald Harrison Athletic Director
Blayne Clements, B.B.A. Chief Audit Officer
Sheila Bryant, M.P.A. Director, EO/AA, Title VI/IX Coordinator, ADA Coordinator


Rex Gandy, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lynne Crosby, Ph.D.  Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Chad Brooks, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Beverly Boggs, Ph.D. Associate Provost, Enrollment Management
Loretta Griffy, Ed.D. Associate VP for Student Success Strategic Initiatives
Barry Jones, MFA Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Mickey Hepner, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Tucker Brown, Ph.D. Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Prentice Chandler, Ph.D. Dean, Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education
Karen Meisch, Ph.D. Interim Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Kristine Nakutis, Ed.D. Executive Director of AP Center @ Fort Campbell
Tim Hudson, Ph.D. Executive Director, Extended & International Education
Joseph Weber, M.A., M.S.L.S. Director, Library Services
Telaina Wrigley, M.S.M Registrar
Amy Corlew, M.S. Director, Office of Admissions
Donna Price, M.S. Director, Student Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Andrew Luna, Ph.D. Executive Director, Decision Support and Institutional Research
Marissa Chandler Director, Study Abroad and International Exchange
Mitch Robinson, M.A.Ed., C.P.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Benjamin Harmon Associate Vice President for Finance
Sonja Stewart, B.B.A., C.P.A. Director, Budgets and Financial Planning
Jackie Struckmeyer Controller
Michael Kasitz, M.P.A. Assistant Vice President for Public Safety
Tom Hutchins, M.B.A. Director, Physical Plant
Vacant Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Andy Kean, M.Ed. Director, University Center Facilities and Services
Sheraine Gilliam-Holmes, M.B.A. Executive Director and Chief Human Resources Officer
Marc Brunner, M. Arch. Director, Facilities Planning and Projects


Ronald Bailey  Vice President, External Affairs
Kris Phillips, B.S. Assistant Vice President, University Advancement
Bill Persinger, B.F.A. Executive Director, Public Relations & Marketing
Nikki Peterson, M.A. Director, Alumni Relations


Eric Norman, Ed.D. Vice President for Student Affairs
Gregory R. Singleton, M.S Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
F. Joe Mills, M.S. Assistant Vice President/Director, Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services
Tammy Bryant, Ed.D. Director, Student Affairs Programs and Assessment
Jolann Baldwin, M.S. Director, Student Conduct/Case Management
Harold Wallace, III, M.S. Director, African American Cultural Center
Vacant Director, Career Services
Alexandra Wills, M.Ed. Director, Center for Service-Learning & Community Engagement
Jeffrey Rutter, Psy.D. Director, Student Counseling and Health Services
Claudia Rodriguez, M.S. Director, Child Learning Center
Jamie McCrary, M.S. Director, Disability Services
Miguel Ruiz, Ph.D. Faculty Director, Hispanic Cultural Center
Victor Felts, M.Ed. Associate Dean of Students, Student Life and Engagement
David Davenport, M.S. Director, University Recreation

Current graduate faculty members are listed on the College of Graduate Studies website at http://www.apsu.edu/grad-studies/faculty-staff-resources/list-graduate-faculty.php.

All addresses are: Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN 37044
​University Home Page: www.apsu.edu.