Apr 18, 2024  
2018-2019 Graduate Bulletin 
2018-2019 Graduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Faculty




Billy Atkins

Katherine Cannata

Larry Carroll

Gary Luck

Dr. Valencia May

Michael O’Malley

Celeste Malone

Robin Mealer

Dr. Nell Rayburn

Crystal Wallenivs



Mike Krause, Executive Director

Evan Cope, Chair, Murfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)

Dr. Nancy Dishner, Johnson City (East Tennessee)

Pam Koban, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Mintha Roach, Knoxville (East Tennessee)

Vernon Stafford, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

Frank L.Watson, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

A C Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis (West Tennessee)

Tre Hargett, Secretary of State

Justin P. Wilson, State Comptroller

David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer

Dr. Sara Heyburn, non-voting ex-officio, Executive Director, State Board of Education

Siri Kadire, voting ex-officio, student member (UT Health Science Center)

Jeremy Chisenhall, non-voting ex-officio, student member (Austin Peay State University)

Alisa White, Ph.D. President
Carol Clark, Ed.S. Executive Assistant to the President for Community and Government Relations
Dannelle Whiteside, J.D. General Counsel
Ryan Ivey, M.S. Athletic Director
Blayne Clements, B.B.A. Director, Internal Audit
Sheila Bryant, M.P.A. Director, Equal Opportunity & Affirmative Action



Rex Gandy, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lynne Crosby, Ph.D.  Vice Provost/Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Chad Brooks, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Beverly Boggs, Ph.D. Associate Provost, Enrollment Management
Loretta Griffy, Ed.D. Associate Provost for Student Success
Barry Jones, MFA Interim Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Mickey Hepner, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Rebecca Corvey, Ed.D. Interim Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Prentice Chandler, Ph.D. Dean, Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education
Karen Meisch, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Kristine Nakutis, Ed.D. Executive Director of AP Center @ Fort Campbell
Tim Hudson, Ph.D. Executive Director, Extended & International Education
Joseph Weber, M.A., M.S.L.S. Director, Library Services
Amy Corlew, M.S. Director, Office of Admissions
Beverly Boggs, Ph.D. Associate Provost, Enrollment Management and Academic Support
Donna Price, M.S. Director, Student Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Andrew Luna, Ph.D. Executive Director, Decision Support and Institutional Research
Marissa Chandler Director, Study Abroad and International Exchange
Mitch Robinson, M.A.Ed., C.P.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Sherry Demaray, M.B.A. Associate Vice President for Finance
Sonja Stewart, B.B.A., C.P.A. Director, Budgets and Financial Planning
Michael Kasitz, M.P.A. Director, Public Safety/Campus Police
Tom Hutchins, M.B.A. Director, Physical Plant
Judy Molnar, M.B.A. Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Andy Kean, M.Ed. Director, University Center Facilities and Services
Sheraine Gilliam-Holmest, M.B.A. Executive Director and Chief Human Resources Officer
Marc Brunner, M. Arch. Director, Facilities Planning and Projects


Vacant  Vice President
Bill Persinger, B.F.A. Executive Director, Public Relations & Marketing
Kristopher Phillips, B.S. Executive Director, University Advancement
Nikki Peterson, M.A. Director of Alumni Relations


Gregory R. Singleton, M.S Interim Vice President for Student Affairs
Gregory R. Singleton, M.S Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
F. Joe Mills, M.S. Assistant Vice President/Director, Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services
Tammy Bryant, Ed.D. Director, Student Affairs Programs and Assessment
Jolann Baldwin, M.S. Director, Student Conduct/Case Management
Marcelius L. Braxton, M.A., J.D. Director, African American Cultural Center
Amanda Walker, Ed.D. Director, Career Services
Alexandra Wills, M.Ed. Director, Center for Service-Learning & Community Engagement
Jeffrey Rutter, Psy.D. Director, Student Counseling and Health Services
Claudia Rodriguez, M.S. Director, Child Learning Center
Jamie McCrary, M.S. Director, Disability Services
Miguel Ruiz, Ph.D. Faculty Director, Hispanic Cultural Center
Victor Felts, M.Ed. Associate Dean of Students, Student Life and Engagement
David Davenport, M.S. Director, University Recreation & Chief Diversity Officer

Current graduate faculty members are listed on the College of Graduate Studies website at http://www.apsu.edu/grad-studies/faculty-staff-resources/list-graduate-faculty.php.

All addresses are: Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN 37044
​University Home Page: www.apsu.edu.