Jul 19, 2024  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2021-2022 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Faculty



Billy Atkins

Elaine Berg

Katherine Cannata

Molly Howard

Don Jenkins

GEN (Ret.) Gary Luck

Dr. Valencia May

Keri McInnis

BG (Ret.) Robin Mealer

Michael O’Malley



Dr. Emily House, Executive Director

Evan Cope, Chair, Murfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)

Dr. Nancy Dishner, Johnson City (East Tennessee)

Pam Koban, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Jay Moser, Jefferson City (East Tennessee)

Tara Scarlett, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Vernon Stafford, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

Frank L. Watson, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

A C Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis (West Tennessee)

Tre Hargett, Secretary of State

Jason E. Mumpower, State Comptroller

David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer

Dr. Sara Heyburn, non-voting ex-officio, Executive Director, State Board of Education

Dakasha Winton, Vice Chair, Chattanooga (East Tennessee)

Dawson Hassler, Student Member (Tennessee Tech University)


Michael Licari, Ph.D. President
Carol Clark, Ed.D. Assistant Vice President for Community and Government Relations
Dannelle Whiteside, J.D. Vice President for Legal Affairs
Gerald Harrison, M.S. Athletic Director
Blayne Clements, B.B.A. Chief Audit Officer
LaNeeca Williams, M.S. Chief Diversity Officer/Title IX Coordinator


Maria Cronley, Ph.D. Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lynne Crosby, Ph.D. Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Nancy KingSanders, D.M.A. Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement
Chad Brooks, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Loretta Griffy, Ed.D. Associate VP for Academic Strategic Initiatives and Foundation Engagement
Barry Jones, MFA Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Mickey Hepner, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Tucker Brown, Ph.D. Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Prentice Chandler, Ph.D. Dean, Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education
Karen Meisch, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Kristine Nakutis, Ed.D. Executive Director of Austin Peay Center at Fort Campbell
Tim Hudson, Ph.D. Executive Director, Extended & International Education
Joseph Weber, M.A., M.S.L.S. Director, Library Services
Telaina Wrigley, M.S.M. Registrar
Amy Corlew, M.S. Director, Office of Admissions
Donna Price, M.S. Director, Student Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Andrew Luna, Ph.D. Executive Director, Decision Support and Institutional Research
Marissa Chandler Director, Study Abroad and International Exchange


Mitch Robinson, M.A.Ed., C.P.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Benjamin Harmon, M.B.A. Associate Vice President for Finance
Sonja Stewart, B.B.A., C.P.A. Executive Director, University Budgets and Financial Planning
Michael Kasitz, M.P.A. Assistant Vice President for Public Safety
Tom Hutchins, M.B.A. Executive Director, Physical Plant
David Sanchez, Ed.D. Associate Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Andy Kean, M.Ed. Director, University Center Facilities and Services
Jacenda Davidson, Ed.D. Assistant Vice President, Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer
Marc Brunner, M. Arch. Director, Capital Planning, Design and Construction


External Affairs
Kris Phillips, B.S. Assistant Vice President, University Advancement and Alumni Relations
Bill Persinger, B.F.A. Executive Director, Public Relations and Marketing


Eric M. Norman, Ed.D. Vice President, Student Affairs
Gregory Singleton, M.S. Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
F. Joe Mills, M.S. Assistant Vice President/Director, Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services

Tammy Bryant, Ed.D.

Director, Student Affairs Programs and Assessment

Jolann Baldwin, M.S. Director, Student Conduct/Case Management
Harold Wallace, III, M.S. Director, African American Cultural Center
Vacant Director, Career Services
Alexandra Wills, M.E.d. Director, Center for Service-Learning & Community Engagement
Jeffrey Rutter, Psy. D. Director, Student Counseling and Health Services
Claudia Rodriguez, M.S. Director, Child Learning Center
Jamie McCrary, M.S. Director, Disability Services
Victor Felts, M.Ed. Associate Dean of Students, Student Life Engagement
David Davenport, M.S. Director, University Recreation



To see a listing for all Faculty and Emeritus Administration go to the following web page:  https://www.apsu.edu/academic-affairs/faculty/faculty_directory/index.php

All addresses are: Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN 37044 University Home Page: www.apsu.edu.