May 25, 2024  
2023-2024 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2023-2024 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Faculty



Billy Atkins

Katherine Cannata

Don Jenkins

Jacob Knight

Dr. Valencia May

Keri McInnis

BG (Ret.) Robin Mealer

Michael O’Malley

Phil Roe

Jane Semler



Dr. Robert M. Smith, Interim Executive Director

Evan Cope, Murfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)

Pam Koban, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Jay Moser, Jefferson City (East Tennessee)

Tara Scarlett, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Vernon Stafford, Jr., Chair, Memphis (West Tennessee)

Whitney Allmon, Dyersburg (West Tennessee)

A C Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis (West Tennessee)

Tre Hargett, Secretary of State

Jason E. Mumpower, State Comptroller

David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer

Dr. Sara Heyburn Morrison, non-voting ex-officio, Executive Director, State Board of Education

Dakasha Winton, Vice Chair, Chattanooga (East Tennessee)



Michael Licari, Ph.D. President
Carol Clark, Ed.D. Assistant Vice President for Community and Government Relations
Dannelle Whiteside, J.D. Vice President for Legal Affairs and Organizational Strategy
Gerald Harrison, M.S. Vice President and Athletic Director
Blayne Clements, B.B.A. Chief Audit Officer
LaNeeca Williams, M.S. Chief of Institutional Culture/Title IX Coordinator


Maria Cronley, Ph.D. Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tucker Brown, Ph.D. Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Nancy KingSanders, D.M.A. Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement and Registrar
Chad Brooks, Ph.D. Vice Provost for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Loretta Griffy, Ed.D. Dean, University College
Buzz Hoon, Ph.D. Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Mickey Hepner, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Dylnn Williams, Ph.D. Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Prentice Chandler, Ph.D. Dean, Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education
Karen Meisch, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Martina Malvasi, D.B.A. Director, Library Services
Amy Corlew, M.S. Executive Director, Office of Admissions
Randi Robinson Executive Director, Student Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Andrew Luna, Ph.D. Executive Director, Decision Support and Institutional Research
Marissa Chandler Director, Study Abroad and International Exchange
Amanda Wornhoff, Ed.D. Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
Troy Priest, M.A. Director, Quality Enhancement Plan


Sharooz Roohparvar, M.B.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Sondra Hamilton, B.B.A. Associate Vice President for Budget and Finance
Michael Kasitz, M.P.A. Assistant Vice President for Public Safety
Tom Hutchins, M.B.A. Executive Director, Physical Plant
Sherry Lawdermilt, Ph.D. Associate Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Andy Kean, M.Ed. Director, University Center Facilities and Services
Jacenda Robinson, Ed.D. Assistant Vice President, Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer
Marc Brunner, M. Arch. Director, Capital Planning, Design and Construction


External Affairs
Kris Phillips, M.S. Assistant Vice President, Alumni, Engagement, and Philanthropy
Bill Persinger, B.F.A. Executive Director, Public Relations and Marketing


Leonard Clemons, Ed.D. Vice President, Student Affairs
Gregory Singleton, M.S. Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
F. Joe Mills, M.S. Assistant Vice President/Director, Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services

Tammy Bryant, Ed.D.

Director, Student Affairs Programs and Assessment

Jolann Baldwin, M.S. Director, Student Conduct/Case Management
Harold Wallace, III, M.S. Director, African American Cultural Center
Eric Morgan, MDiv, C.P.R.W. Director, Career Services
Alexandra Wills, M.E.d. Director, Center for Service-Learning & Community Engagement
Crystal Henson, Ph.D. Director, Student Counseling and Health Services
Claudia Rodriguez, M.S. Director, Child Learning Center
Jamie McCrary, M.S. Director, Disability Services
Victor Felts, M.Ed. Associate Dean of Students, Student Life Engagement
David Davenport, M.S. Director, University Recreation



To see a listing for all Faculty and Emeritus Administration go to the following web page:

All addresses are: Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN 37044 University Home Page: