Jul 25, 2024  
2024-2025 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2024-2025 Undergraduate Bulletin

Administration and Faculty



Billy Atkins

Jane Semler

Katherine Cannata

Jacob E. Knight

Don Jenkins

GEN (Ret.) Gary Luck

Dr. Valencia May

Keri McInnis

BG (Ret.) Robin Mealer

Michael O’Malley

Phil Roe



Dr. Emily House, Executive Director

Evan Cope, Chair, Murfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)

Pam Koban, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Jay Moser, Jefferson City (East Tennessee)

Tara Scarlett, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)

Vernon Stafford, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)

Whitney Allmon, Dyersburg (West Tennessee)

A C Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis (West Tennessee)

Tre Hargett, Secretary of State

Jason E. Mumpower, State Comptroller

David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer

Dr. Sara Heyburn Morrison, non-voting ex-officio, Executive Director, State Board of Education

Dakasha Winton, Vice Chair, Chattanooga (East Tennessee)

Jimmy Matlock, Lenoir City (East Tennessee)

Jacob E. Knight, Student Member (Austin Peay State University)



Michael Licari, Ph.D. President
Carol Clark, Ed.D. Chief of Staff and Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Dannelle Whiteside, J.D. Vice President for Legal Affairs
Gerald Harrison, M.S. Athletic Director
Blayne Clements, B.B.A. Chief Audit Officer
LaNeeca Williams, M.S. Chief of Institutional Culture/Title IX Coordinator


Maria Cronley, Ph.D. Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tucker Brown, Ph.D. Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Vacant Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Achievement
Chad Brooks, Ph.D. Associate Provost for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Loretta Griffy, Ed.D. Associate VP for Academic Strategic Initiatives and Foundation Engagement
Buzz Hoon, Ph.D. Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Mickey Hepner, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Dlynn Williams, Ph.D. Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
Prentice Chandler, Ph.D. Dean, Martha Dickerson Eriksson College of Education
Karen Meisch, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Ben Drummond Executive Director of Austin Peay Center at Fort Campbell
Vacant Executive Director, Extended & International Education
Martina Malvasi, D.B.A. Director, Library Services
Vacant Registrar
Amy Corlew, M.S. Director, Office of Admissions
Randi Robison Director, Student Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs
Andrew Luna, Ph.D. Executive Director, Decision Support and Institutional Research
Marissa Chandler Director, Study Abroad and International Exchange
Amanda Wornhoff, Ed.D. Assistant Provost - Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment
Troy Priest, M.A. Director, Quality Enhancement Plan


Sharooz Roohparvar, M.B.A. Vice President for Finance and Administration
Sondra Hamilton, B.B.A. Associate Vice President for Finance
Jacklyn Milam, C.P.A. Executive Director, University Budgets and Financial Planning
Michael Kasitz, M.P.A. Assistant Vice President for Public Safety
Tom Hutchins, M.B.A. Executive Director, Physical Plant
Sherry Lawdermilt, Ph.D. Associate Vice President, Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Andy Kean, M.Ed. Director, University Center Facilities and Services
Jacenda Robinson, Ed.D. Assistant Vice President, Human Resources and Chief Human Resources Officer
Marc Brunner, M. Arch. Director, Capital Planning, Design and Construction


External Affairs
Kris Phillips, B.S. Assistant Vice President, University Advancement and Alumni Relations
Bill Persinger, B.F.A. Executive Director, Public Relations and Marketing


Leonard Clemons, Ed.D. Vice President, Student Affairs
Michelle Martin, Ph.D Chief of Staff & Executive Director for Administration & Finance
Lindsey Gilmore, Ph.D Associate Vice President for Campus Engagement
Christopher Clarke, Ed.D. Assistant Vice President for Community Belonging & Success 
David Davenport, M.S. Assistant Vice President for Health & Wellbeing
Ashley Kautz, M.A. Director, Adult, Nontraditional & Transfer Student Center Interim Director Student Life & Engagement
Rashad Cockrell, M.S. Director, Wilbur N. Daniel African American Cultural Center and Interim Director, Latino Community Resource Center
Eric Morgan, MDIV, C.P.R.W. Director, Career Services
Claudia Alonzo, MPH Director, Community Care & Standards
Alexandra Wills, M.Ed. Director, Community Engagement & Sustainability
F. Joe Mills, M.S. Executive Director, Housing, Residence Life and Dining Services
Claudia Rodriguez, M.S. Director, Little Govs Child Learning Center
Tammy Bryant, Ed.D Director, Strategic Assessment & Communications
Crystal Henson, Ph.D., HSP Director, Student Counseling and Health Services
Jamie McCrary, M.S. Director, Student Disability Resource Center
Vacant Interim Director, University Recreation


Military & Veterans Affairs  
Walt Lord Vice President, for MVA
Jasmin Linares Assistant Vice President for MVA
Ben Drummond Executive Director, AP Center at Fort Campbell
Marisa Roberts Director of Communication, Marketing and Recruitment
Elizabeth Stonerock Director of Veterans Education Benefits
Tipnie Mack Director of Veterans Upward Bound


To see a listing for all Faculty and Emeritus Administration go to the following web page:  https://www.apsu.edu/academic-affairs/faculty/faculty_directory/index.php

All addresses are: Austin Peay State University, Clarksville, TN 37044 University Home Page: www.apsu.edu.